"Serving as Chairman of the Tarrant County GOP has been one of the highest honors of my life. Together, we have secured decisive wins for Tarrant County Republicans, fought for election integrity, and worked to grow our Party. I'm running for reelection, and I'd be honored to earn your support. Let's keep Tarrant County RED!"

-Rick Barnes

Untitled design (29).png
Image by Jason Dent

experience    results    Leadership

Untitled design (24).png
Untitled design (24).png
Recycled Paper

Get to know Rick

Rick Barnes was elected Chairman of the Tarrant County GOP at a specially called meeting of the TCGOP Executive Committee in January 2019.  He was re-elected to the position through a Countywide Primary Election in March of the same year.

Rick is a life-long conservative who believes in God, the Constitution and traditional family values.  He is an established speaker, author, business coach and leadership trainer.  He has been a featured speaker, presenter and consultant to over 2-million audience members through corporate, international, and non-profit organizations throughout the United States and three other countries. Rick served as the Mayor Pro-Tem in Keller from 2014-2017.

Rick was born in Fort Worth as a “Gladney Baby.” Adopted and raised in West Texas by educators, he received his bachelor’s degree from Texas Tech University and a master’s from Texas Christian University. Rick and Sheila Barnes will celebrate 33 years of marriage in 2021. 

Rick is a dedicated and visionary leader, and as Tarrant County GOP Chair, he is committed to serving as the leader of the Tarrant County Republican Party. Rick works daily to serve Republicans throughout Tarrant County and remains to committed to keeping Tarrant County RED!


Goals for the Future

Untitled design (24).png

I will work hard to continue to...

  • Grow the Tarrant County GOP

  • Promote election integrity and ballot security

  • Elect Republicans to all levels of elected office in Tarrant County

  • Educate voters on Republican values

  • Run Tarrant County GOP in a fiscally conservative manner

Recycled Paper


Hon Beth Van Duyne, US House of Representative District 24

Hon Roger Williams, US House of Representatives District 25

Hon Michael Burgess, US House of Representatives District 26


Hon Kelly Hancock, Texas Senate District 9

Hon Dawn Buckingham, Texas Senate District 24

Hon Stephanie Klick, State Representative District 91

Hon Jeff Cason, State Representative District 92

Hon Matt Krause, State Representative District 93

Hon David Cook, State Representative District 96

Hon Craig Goldman, State Representative District 97

Hon Giovanni Capriglione, State Representative District 98


Hon Sharen Wilson, District Attorney

Hon Tom Wilder, District Clerk

Hon Mary Louise Nicholson, County Clerk

Hon Bill Waybourn, Sheriff

Hon Wendy Burgess, Tax Assessor-Collector

Hon Gary Fickes, County Commissioner Precinct 3

Hon Andy Nguyen, Past County Commissioner Precinct 2


Steve Atwell, State Republican Executive Committee Senate District 9 and Precinct Chair

Anne Gebhart, State Republican Executive Committee Senate District 9 and Precinct Chair 3157

Warren Norred, State Republican Executive Committee Senate District 10


James Dickey, Past Texas State Republican Party Chair


Tim O’Hare, Past TCGOP Chairman

Darl Easton, Past TCGOP Chairman

Mona Bailey, TCGOP Vice Chair and Precinct Chair 3333

Dan Tully, TCGOP Vice Chair and Precinct Chair 1719

Hon Shannon Dubberly, TCGOP Treasurer and Keller City Council

Tim Davis, TCGOP Legal Counsel

Bill Daley, TCGOP Finance Chair and Precinct Chair 2442

Tom Quinonas, TCGOP Rules Committee Chair and Precinct Chair 4218

Marshall Hobbs, TCGOP Assistant Secretary and Precinct Chair 1120

Steve Eklund, TCGOP Area Leader and Precinct Chair 2007

Kaye Moreno, TCGOP Area Leader and Precinct Chair 1416

James Ashby, TCGOP Area Leader and Precinct Chair 3335

Shelley Rayburn, TCGOP Area Leader and Precinct Chair 3465

Chuck Mogged, TCGOP Area Leader and Precinct Chair 3421

Sherri Heinzman, TCGOP Area Leader, Southeast Republican Club and Precinct Chair 2360



Hon Armin Mizani, Mayor of Keller

Hon John Huffman, Mayor of Southlake

Hon Bobby Lindamood Mayor Pro-Tem of Colleyville

Hon George Dodson, Colleyville City Council

Hon Julie Short, Mansfield City Council

Hon Jim Griffin, Past Mayor City of Bedford

Hon Chris Putnam, Past Mayor Pro-Tem City of Colleyville

Hon Laura Hill, Past Mayor City of Southlake

Hon Ross McMullin, Keller City Council

Hon Stacey Morse, Richland Hills City Council

Hon Brian Byrd, M.D., Past Fort Worth City Council

Hon Brent Newsome, Past Mansfield City Council

Hon Andy Wambsganss, Past Southlake Mayor

Hon Dave Gebhart, Past Bedford City Council

Dr. Charles Randklev, Keller ISD School Board, Place 6

Andrew Yeager, CISD School Board Place 7


Hon Clint Burgess, Past Constable

Hon Konni Burton, Past Texas State Senator

Dee Kelly, Jr

Manny Ramirez, President Fort Worth Police Officers Association and Precinct Chair

Laura Oakley, Grapevine Republican Club and Precinct Chair 3035

LeighWambsgans, Southlake Conservatives and Precinct Chair 3039

Derrick Wilson, Tarrant County Young Republicans and Precinct Chair 1273


Debra Coffey, Precinct Chair 1001

Stephanie Janiak, Precinct Chair 1111

Terry Munford, Precinct Chair 1146

Roy Lozano, Precinct Chair 1175

Vicky Underhill, Precinct Chair 1186

Carlos Turcios, Precinct Chair 1207

David Lambertsen, Precinct Chair 1227

Jesse Taylor, Precinct Chair 1297

Michael Barber, Precinct Chair 1431

Dan Tully, Precinct Chair 1719

Leslie Recine, Precinct Chair 2112

Jackie Schlegal, Precinct Chair 2147

Bill Eastland, Precinct Chair 2168

Michael Sabat, Precinct Chair 2299

Donna Korman, Precinct Chair 2314

Natalie Cato, Precinct Chair 2524

Craig Ownby, Precinct Chair 2613

Kim Martin, Precinct Chair 3032

David Halvorson, Precinct Chair 3038

Joel Downs, Precinct Chair 3213

Thomas J. Summers, Precinct Chair 3336

Frances Scharli, Precinct Chair 3359

Ernie Taylor, Precinct Chair 3386

Kenya Alu, Precinct Chair 3486

Ruth Ray, Precinct Chair 3696

Joel Starnes, Precinct Chair 3698

Katheryn Moore, Precinct Chair 4065

Charla Brotherton, Precinct Chair 4116

Eric Morris, Precinct Chair 4141

Lisa Grimaldi, Precinct Chair 4429

Cathy Hartman, Precinct 4452

Andra Beatty, Precinct Chair 4508

Paul Alvarado

Alvin Arnett

Scott Bagg

Royce Barnes

Brandon Barnett

James Bennett

Jeremy Bradford

Rhett Caraway

Christi Clanton

Richard F. Colleoni Jr

Beverly Dixon

Daniel Fernandez

Joyce Fiaccone

Hartson Fillmore

Carolyn Gilmore

Huong Hoang

Erik Leist

Penny Lotterhos

Rey Moreno

Dr. Carey Page

Jolyn Potenza

Mona & Vince Puente

Stacy Reddy

Ally Reese

Callie Rigney

Terry Schmidt

Riley Shaw

Julie Swearingin

Manfred Wendt

Greg Will

Susan Wright


Get Involved

Thanks for submitting!